Salon Floor – Week 2 DONE!!

Last night was the end of my second week on the floor.  I feel SO friggin’ good!  In two weeks, I’ve had six clients and it has rocked!  Time really does fly when you’re having fun!   To top it off, the fun is learning…  Yeah.  I’m a happy campy hot pink zebra printed chickapoo!

So, six clients…five of which are brave friends…whom I adore with all my heart.  It’s been awesome.  The only mistake I’ve made was on the very first cut, bangs shorter than she wanted…but I know exactly what my problem was and I won’t ever do it again.  AND, I have learned so much from the following five cuts that, if she came back to me, I would really make that cut pop!!  (Next time Kristi…next time!!) Except for my first cut, all my clients have had hella thick hair…like, HELLA THICK.  It’s been a challenge, but I rocked it…I think!  : )

NOTE TO SELF:  Find friends with thinner hair!  ; )

Right now, I’m sitting in Baltimore, at Cafe Hon on The Avenue in Hampden.  It’s an awesome cafe on an awesome shop filled street in an awesome neighborhood in an awesome city. (think I could have fit another “awesome” in there?)  Sometimes I really miss living in Baltimore…but it’s nice to spend the day here once in a while (and what a gorgeous day!)  Right now, I’m working on my homework, a tech sheet with a few reports about perming, (blog break aside). In just a bit I’ll be hanging with my super-talented beadwork friend Julia for the day, then dinner with friends at my favorite restaurant ever, Amicci’s.  You like Italian food???  GO!!!  Try the Pane’ Rotundo!!!  OMG.

Anyway, back to the homework!!!

Happy weekend!!!!

Leave a comment